Columbus Income Tax Division


The Columbus Income Tax Division administers the income taxes for:

  • Brice
  • Canal Winchester 
  • Columbus
  • Groveport 
  • Harrisburg
  • Marble Cliff
  • North Pickaway County JEDD
  • Obetz
  • Prairie-Obetz JEDZ
  • Prairie Township JEDD

The Columbus Income Tax Division also administers the Hotel/Motel Excise Tax for the City of Columbus and Franklin County.

Any refund warrant issued for an overpayment of tax must be presented for payment within 365 days of the date of issue.  Any warrant presented more than 365 days after the date of issue will be stale dated and rejected, requiring a request for reissuance of the refund.


E-File E-Pay
Available to existing accounts with City assigned PIN numbers

Contact Us

City of Columbus
Income Tax Division

PO Box 183190
Columbus, Ohio 43218-3190

Phone: (614) 645-7370
Fax: (614) 645-7193

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  Contact us